I intend to create a classroom arrangement for Strobe that will be bundled with an iBook that students can begin learning their parts earlier if they wish. It will also engage with aural learning as audio clips will be provided within video scores so students can play along with the sound. This will be helpful for the students because the piece changes metre quite often and hearing it first can help students internalise.

I will only arrange up to C (bars 1-34) because the students will get the point of the piece from that experience and will understand the piece deeper.

I will limit the score that I expose in the reflections as it is a commercial score and I’m sure Matthew Hindson would not appreciate it being available for free online.

My approach will be to copy the score and then to adapt it to a mixed bag ensemble with less demanding register use to be playable on majority of instruments.

Strobe progress.png

