I completed the section on Mirage in the iBook and added in the video tutorial/walkthrough of the task.

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 2.16.00 pm.png

For the GarageBand tutorial, I used Screenflow to record my screen and to edit the footage. I made many mistakes throughout but it was far from a problem because I could cut it out. I also cut out moments where I paused to keep the video clip as short as possible and thus reducing the file size of the video. I also recorded on my 27” iMac and I cropped the recording to a smaller window everything is more viewable on smaller screens. From experience, it is difficult read text on an iPad when opening something at 2560-1440p designed for a screen significantly larger.

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 1.46.29 pm.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-18 at 2.01.43 pm.png

For students who can’t get access to the tutorial within an iBook, I also uploaded it to YouTube so schools that use Windows computers can adapt it. In terms of working on a windows computer, most of the concepts translate to other DAWs such as Ableton live and Reaper with ease.

GarageBand Example

I created the example GarageBand document while creating the video to knock off two birds with one stone. I used a Zoom H5 to record crisp audio for the video recording while also recording into GarageBand with the duduk. The example GarageBand document could help students orientate themselves after watching the tutorial if they require further models.

I exported the audio and included it within the iBook as well. Additionally, you can listen to it here.

